Done with the Kite Runner

I’m thoroughly impressed.  The only other book which moved me as much was ‘Uncle Toms Cabin’ by Harrier Beecher Stowe.  These two books are so very similar.  While they have always called ‘Uncle Toms Cabin’ as the epic of the America – you can almost call the ‘Kite Runner’ as the epic of Afghanistan. 

A truly beautiful book which moved me to tears many times over.   Whoever reads this blog posting – must read this book.  Its time for me to move on to my next novel – ” A thousand splendid suns’ by the same author.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

