Cricket and me

Well how pessimistic can Rajiv get – when it gets to cricket? Answer is very very pessimistic. When India lost to Bangladesh – that was the turning point. I knew India – is not fit enough to face any good team – leave alone winning the World Cup. Before the India-SL match – I was speaking to one of my team members – and asked him who he thought would win. He said \”Of course – India\”. I was wondering what was so obvious about that. I knew for sure that India would lose. In the first innings itself – their fielding was so loose – that they gave away so many runs to the Lankans. Pretty despicable.

Hey why am I getting worked up about cricket!!!! Its just that the enthusiasm of others around you – rubs off on you. And depressed I am – again part of the mass depression that pervades here.

The attached pic is in one of the restaurants ( I forget its name) – in Egmore. The other guy is a team leader who works under me.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

